Listening To:the theme to the Great Escape, my brother's watching it in the background

Reading:just finishing Hearts in Atlantis

Wishing:my flu/cold to go away

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-08-14 - 2:01 p.m.
Snot Revisited

I feel marginally better than I did yesterday. I slept over 12 hours last night, can you believe it? Didn�t really eat much to speak of, just occasionally had a few crackers and drank lots of juice. I know I went through two cans of orange juice and probably about a litre of Canada Dry- I think all I did yesterday was sleep and pee. I did have some time awake, I lay on the couch watching special features on my Schoolhouse Rock DVD with Oscar. Didn�t have the attention span to even watch a whole movie.

Today I don�t have the fever any more, and my throat hurts a little less� but my nose is still dripping and my sinuses hurt. My throat hurts too, but it isn�t as swollen as yesterday and it doesn�t hurt as much to talk. I still feel a little queasy and just tired and crummy in general. I think I�m okay to be at work today, although if I can sneak out early it would probably be the good, healthy thing for me. I do have things to do there that should be done, but quite honestly I still feel like garbage, and I think I can finish most of it in the first few hours. My asthma is bothering me too, as it always does when I get any sort of cold or virus- it�s not at a dangerous point, but it is somewhat uncomfortable and I do see the difference.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >