Listening To:After All... David Bowie

Reading:Lord Foul's Bane... Stephen Donaldson

Wishing:it's a secret ;)

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-09-07 - 10:04 a.m.
discrepancy

Thank God I called them first instead of just making my way all the way up the mountain and then finding out.

See, last night when I got in, I got online and looked at the college�s website, hoping to find out where my class was being held. No room number, but there was a telephone number for such things, so I called it. The phone service had no room number for the course, and said it started the 14th, not the 7th. Hmm. A discrepancy. The website and catalogue both said today. So, not wanting to spend close to an hour on the bus only to discover that I was there for nothing, and not wanting to just stay home and discover that I had missed a fifth of the class time (when your class is only 5 weeks long, you really don�t want to miss a week), I telephoned the college this morning. Over and over until I got someone. Eventually, after many attempts and many redirected calls through an automated service� I got a real, live person who told me that there were no classes at all today, and therefore it has to start next Sunday and not today. I�m glad I didn�t go all the way up there for nothing, but I do wish I could�ve just stayed in bed with Oscar a little longer. It�s just as well, I guess� I have a number of things I should really do today, and if I stay in bed with the dog all day, I just won�t end up doing them. I have several loads of laundry- I want to wash blankets and towels today and get them out on the line while it�s still sunny and warm enough to do so, and I should get on clearing out some of that junk in the basement.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >