Listening To:Stuck in the 90's... Moxy Fruvous

Reading:The Good Earth... Pearl S. Buck

Wishing:for Tim to find a safe, loving home

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-10-04 - 1:19 a.m.
Big, Big news!

I know I am bad, I haven�t been posting. It�s just that so much has been going on, and I really wasn�t feeling well. That bug everyone�s been passing around at work really took its toll on me. I owe Princess big-time for coming in and covering for me, and I owe her even more so because I know that she kind of had a rough night when she got there.

The biggest news, and this should come as a big surprise to Portia, is that our store manager decided to move on and got a new job. I�m kind of sorry to see him go� he was the one who first gave me a chance, and he believed in me, and that means a lot. I�ve changed a lot and gained a lot of confidence because he believed in me, and it�s sad to see someone who had faith in you move on. Anyway, we have a new manager now. She�s from the other store, and really deserves the job, and she�ll do very well at it. I am to assist her- I have a black shirt now!!! It�s cool, looks good on me� but I really, really hate my dorky ties. We�ve got lots of work to do, there are a lot of things there that need attention� but I am really confident that by working together we can make the place run smoother than it has in months, possibly years, possibly ever. I�ve got lots of work to do, and she�s going to rely on me a lot� and I�m happy to be given the chance to prove myself and happy to be relied upon. I�m committed to making things as good as they can be for my crew, and I�m so glad to be given the chance to make it happen. I deserve this, and I worked hard for a long time to get it� and I�m not going to stop just because I get a fancy new shirt. Noooooooooo. I have to work even harder now, and do the best possible job I can do.

I had a kitten, briefly� I took it home from work because he was running around the drive-thru and he nearly got run over. He was pathetically thin� and had been sitting outside the door begging for food and to be let in for two days. So, even though I am terribly allergic� I took him home, borrowed some food and kitty litter from my sister, and put him up for a couple days. I tried very hard to find him a home, but I had no luck. I had several potential people call back and tell me no� finally, I had to face the fact that I just couldn�t keep little �Tim�. (Portia will know why we named him Tim, I doubt many others will get it.) We called the humane society, and they came and fetched him. They said they�ll scan him for a microchip, and if he has a family, get him back to them� and if not, he goes up for adoption. His chances are very good, because he is young and affectionate� and just adorable. I feel very sad to have sent him there, I know the harsh reality is that he might not end up with a home, he might end up put down� but I also know the other harsh reality is that if I had left him where he was, he would�ve either starved or been run over. If he is put down, it will be in a much more humane fashion than what would�ve happened to him on the street. Tim�s in my thoughts and prayers, though� I am fervently hoping he finds a really loving family that will spoil him rotten. The sweet little guy would start the purring as soon as you came in the room- you didn�t even have to be paying attention to him. I so wish I weren�t allergic� even having him here for 2 days has me all stuffed up, and will for a little while.

Anyway, I am off to bed. I have to work tomorrow, and I need some sleep.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >