Listening To:Not a Pretty Girl... Ani DiFranco

Reading:nothing yet, need a day off from reading

Wishing:for my period cramps to go away

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-10-09 - 2:36 p.m.
Angry Lesbian Music

Okay, so I�ve been listening to Ani DiFranco again. This one is my theme song. Great for a morning when you wake up feeling more cynical than alert.

I�ve got this CD I made that W.O.V. calls my �Angry Lesbian Music� disc. I listen to it a lot when I am on my period. It has Suzanna Vega, Ani Difranco, Tori Amos, Jane Siberry, Meryn Cadell� I can see why he calls it that. Anyone who�s shared space with me for the last few years knows that when the �Angry Lesbian Music� comes out, I did not wake up in the most cheerful frame of mind and it�s best to just leave me alone. Usually, W.O.V. will actually leave the house if I�ve got that one in the player- he knows what it means.

In other, more amusing news� Portia sent me an email last night- she went to the Boobiethon!, and correctly guessed which ones were mine! She said that not only would Chou-Chou assault me if she ever saw it, but the customers at work would not be able to concentrate on their coffee. How she ever picked mine out of the lineup of dozens of goodies on there, I�ll never know.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >