Listening To:Time in a Bottle... Jim Croce

Reading:don't ask

Wishing:for results, damnnit!

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 - 2:29 p.m.
Oscar's new Boots

I�m very tired today. I don�t seem to be sleeping all that well... I don�t know if it is stress or diet, or what. Last night I went to bed my usual time and spent several hours staring at the ceiling� this morning, slept right through my alarm clock and went beyond the time I had wanted to get up by several hours. Thank God for Oscar. He bullied me out of bed so I wouldn�t be late. Still, don�t have time to do half of what I wanted to. No breakfast again, just pop a piece of toast, write a quick update and down a cup of coffee, and eat an apple on the way to work.

I�m so results-oriented. If I am working on something, I want to see progress, damn it! That�s just how I am, I don�t necessarily have to immediately attain the end result, but I would like to see some results. Maybe I need to step things up a bit- I discovered this week that a local gym will offer a discounted membership to anyone from my workplace, and I have tomorrow off. That being the case, I think I will make my way on down there tomorrow, and check the place out. I had thought I couldn�t afford a gym membership, so this is a good opportunity to take advantage of. I am really hoping it makes a difference, I get so discouraged when I don�t see any changes.

As an aside, Oscar wore his new boots for the first time yesterday, and he didn�t seem to mind them too much.

Now he just needs a blue coat to match.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >