Listening To:Louis Armstrong & Friends

Reading:too annoyed to read

Wishing:something secret

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 - 1:04 p.m.
Oscar's Ambush and Fucking Potheads

Oscar got in a fight with Big Orange last night. Big Orange was waiting in ambush when we returned home from our evening walk. He sprang out and Oscar leapt to my defense, and got a good scratch across the nose for his courage.

Poor baby. I cleaned him all up and kissed him and told him he was a brave boy to look out for Mummy. Put a little Polysporin on his cut to prevent infection- a day later and it looks almost healed already.

Guy came in the store and said "I don't want any burnt coffee. Burnt coffee tastes like ass."

I asked him what his basis for comparison was. He didn't seem to have any idea what to say- after a moment of stunned silence, I told the guy "Look, you kind of walked right into that."

He said "Yeah, I did." and hung his head in shame.

Think i shocked one of the girls at work- i said the Marijuana party will never get into power, and never even win a single seat because potheads can barely find the ambition to get up off the couch where they're watching TV to go get a bag of chips and curb the munchies. You certainly can't organize them enough or motivate them enough to get off their asses and register to vote. That's why the marijuana party is not a threat and never will be.

It pisses me off- potheads are so fucking stupid. They stagger into the store with their bloodshot glazy eyes and never have the slightest damn clue what they want- only that they've got the munchies and want something to eat. They take forever to order, and then they'll stand there and watch you make what they've asked for before they change their minds and ask for something completely different.

That is why i am against legalization. I figure there's enough stoned assholes around town without making it easier for them to get the shit.

And these folks that advocate for medical use? Medical use is all well and good, but how many of them actually have a real medical need for it? How many are just more stupid potheads hiding under the medical marijuana banner? Like that moronic candidate in B.C.- he was trying to operate a medical marijuana distribution centre in his campaign office, but he was also offering a hash brownie to anyone who made a campaign contribution of more than 4$. People like that destroy the credibility of the entire idea! Same thing with the "pulp hemp, not trees" people. Look, if every hemp T-shirt in the hemp store didn't have a big fucking pot leaf on it, i might be more inclined to take you seriously. For the record, i think we should be using hemp and not trees for paper products- but until the people advocating for it can separate that idea from smoking up, it'll never happen.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >