Listening To:I get A Kick out of You... Sinatra on my Launchcast station.

Reading:Foucault's Pendulum... Umberto Eco

Wishing:life's good, what could i possibly wish for?

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005 - 2:51 p.m.
contentment

One of the advantages to a small apartment is it doesn�t take long to clean it.
One of the disadvantages to a small apartment is it doesn�t take long to make it look like a mess.
Two or three things left on the kitchen table transform most of my living area into a disorganized shambles. Don�t wash the dishes one afternoon, and you look like a slob.
I took Oscar for a very long walk this afternoon- it�s just so nice out, too nice to stay inside the whole day no matter how much the apt needs tidying. Besides, if he�s tired, I can vacuum without him getting in the way. He has this tendency to think the vacuum is a toy for him to chase and that I am doing it purely for his amusement. This grows tiresome when you�re trying to get the place tidy because you have company coming.
While we were out, I bought new hair accessories. We all know I always need more hair accessories.
Yesterday W.O.V. came to visit and we explored downtown Toronto a little. We got dogs from one of the carts outside Union station, and then we walked down Yonge street for a while, followed by a trip to Bathurst and Bloor. I didn�t know there were so many wonderful places down there! I discovered the Bloor Street Cinema and got a calendar- they have regular showings of the Rocky Horror Picture Show and they show all the nifty non-mainstream independent movies, and a lot of animation. They also show a lot of foreign crap that only lesbians and college students (or lesbian college students) want to see.
I won�t be buying tickets to those movies.
I got a second job working in a large bookstore, and I love it. I�ve never felt that I have so naturally fit into a workplace before- it seems almost as if I�ve always been there. Sure, there�s still going to be a lot of things to learn, but I feel useful. I�m glad, it was causing so much stress to not be getting enough work in.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >