Listening To:none, too tired

Reading:between novels

Wishing:for clarity on what i should do next.

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Monday, May. 09, 2005 - 4:02 p.m.
Another Fine Morning in Emerg

... you'd think i'd get used to it. But i don't. It only makes me more peevish and resentful.
Spent the morning in the Emergency room, making a conscious effort to breathe.

Sat there for a few hours in spite of being Triaged in quickly- they're just overworked, overwhelmed, understaffed and haven't enough space. It's tragic.
i was horribly uncomfortable, but not in any real danger... yet. Still, i know my body, i know my condition, and i knew if i don't get some help soon i would be in trouble. Hell, that's why i was there.
Some time later, they gave me a mask treatment... then another... then steroids and a bunch more inhalers. Took X-rays to ensure i don't have a low-grade pneumonia or something- technicians wearing SARS masks and treating me as if i had leprosy. Told me to go home and rest.
i can now breathe, but i can also now watch my heart beating through my chest from all the meds. It's interesting. And i'm exhausted... but also wired up.
i should probably go lie down... i've got a lot to think about. i need to think about what i'm going to do- i've been sick far too much lately, and part of it is because i'm working too hard. That's a big part of why i don't update much now, either. They said seven days a week was insane, and just too much. i am inclined to believe them, and i don't need to get admitted like last Fall.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >