Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-13 - 5:03 p.m.
asthma joy and dirty anime


Which Personality Disorder Do You Have?

brought to you by Quizilla

That so does not surprise me. I�ve known that for years, and what�s more, just about anybody else who knows me will know that too.

I�m sick either again or still- head cold and sore throat. Doc said to be careful, one of the side effects of being on steroids for two months like I was is a reduced immune system and I�d be more prone to colds and flu for a while. I am under specific instructions to pamper myself and look after this cold before it gets serious again and I land my sorry ass in the hospital with pneumonia or bronchitis again. Ah, the joys of chronic asthma� I love having a chronic disease that will never go away and never get better. It�s an �invisible disease�, too� most of the time I don�t LOOK sick and I function normally for the most part, so people often don�t take it seriously. Ah well� nothing I can do about it but look after myself and trust that the people I really care for will understand. I don�t need to go on about this again today.

So I rented some dirty anime, and I plan to veg out on the futon downstairs all afternoon. I got LA Blue Girl Vol. 2 and Homeroom Affairs Vol. 1, and I also got Ranma � Vol. 2. The LA Blue Girl series is really nasty- the Japanese like their cartoons to be very graphic. Being raped by tentacles seems to be a big thing for them for some reason. Ranma � isn�t really dirty, but it is kind of risqu� and I love the bizarre humour of it. I got Vol. 1 last time, so it�ll be nice to see the next chapter in the story. Ranma was just about to get his/her ass kicked by a guy who sees the guy half of Ranma as a rival and the girl half as a potential love interest� way too funny. I wonder if the guy will find out if those they�re both the same person?

So that�s the plan for today� vegging out watching anime with the pooch at my feet (he makes a great foot warmer, all dogs do) and drinking tea, maybe taking a bubble bath later. I might bum around online a little later if my head doesn�t ache too much.

Not%20a%20Fluffy%20Cow!
Are you a Fluffy Cow?

brought to you by Quizilla

I have no idea what that means, or if I should be glad that I am not a fluffy cow.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >