Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-11 - 1:08 p.m.
We Three Kings

Are you a modern woman, Vego? Do you help the world to evolve? Someone may ask you these kinds of delicate questions today. Even if you are a woman of action, who knows how to react to situations, you should be careful not to be too impulsive about things. You have a role to play where you work. Don't pay any attention to those 'delicate' questions.

We�ll see if that horoscope has anything to do with anything that will actually happen to me today. I like to get my horoscope then come back later and decide if any of it applies� Astrocenter is usually pretty accurate.

My fever has broken, and I�m feeling much better. That�s good news� the bad news is the odd, somewhat painful way that it feels deep inside my chest when I breathe. That means bronchitis has begun again in spite of my efforts, and it means that I get out the antibiotics. Fuck. I so don�t need this. I�m not feeling half so bad as I was, but it still means I need to be super-careful and I do not have time to allow this to get serious.

So I call the pharmacy to get the scrip refilled, and they put me on hold. The only thing worse than being put on hold to cheezy elevator music, is being put on hold to cheezy Christmas elevator music. When you�re not feeling well, the Pan-Pipe version of �We Three Kings� is just a little much. I passed the time and kept my sanity by reminiscing about when we were kids and we used to make our music teacher crazy by changing all the words.

�We three Kings of Niagara Square

Are Trying to sell some cheap underwear

Super-Fantastic, no Elastic,

Thirty-Nine Cents a Pair.�

She used to turn all purple when she got mad, which was really a weird sight since she had purple hair. Now that I think about it, she kind of looked like one of the monster women from Sailor Moon. She was really a scary bitch, and was a big part of the reason that I formed the opinion early on that in every school, there is at least one teacher who just shouldn�t be there.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >