Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-13 - 2:18 a.m.
Crash Test Dummies' creeeeepy album

I was reading the paper tonight on my break at work, and I read that the Crash Test Dummies had a new Christmas album out. I was all excited, and I decided to see if I could find any samples online. I always liked the Crash Test Dummies, and I especially liked their version of The First Noel from a few years back. So I run a search, and Hooray! For me, they have a website, with samples from the new album.

Dear Sweet Lord, I have never heard anything more bizarre or frighteningly UN-festive. Their version of Jingle Bells is positively eerie. It sounds like a Russian work song� Merry Christmas from Darkest Siberia!! The samples for the other songs are pretty amusing too, but none are nearly so completely inappropriate to the source material than Jingle Bells. There�s even a new version of The First Noel. Sad� even a song which they had previously done very well did not survive mutilation� Brad Roberts always had that trademark low baritone, but now he just sounds like he�s suffering from throat cancer. How awful.

I can�t wait to get that album.

The girls at work all chipped in together to buy me a Christmas present. I got all teary-eyed when they gave me the present, and I hadn�t even opened it yet. How sweet� I just don�t know what to say about that other than thanks, guys� you�re a great crew and I love working with you. You really didn�t have to do that, but I am glad you did because it makes me feel special.

These antibiotics I am taking are HUGE. Really big. And they have this great big, ominous-looking warning label that says:

"do not take dairy products, antacids or iron preparations within one hour of taking this medication"

I wonder what would happen�

I have this vision of me mutating like the Mogwai who ate after midnight.

I�m feeling much better, by the way. 12 � hours sleep and a few days of antibiotics and vitamins makes a pretty big difference.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >