Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-23 - 11:41 p.m.
Martha Stewart, Eat Your Heart Out!!!

Martha Stewart, eat your heart out. I made a huge batch of gingerbread, decorated all of the cookies and hung them on the tree. It looks just adorable. Everybody told me �Oh, it�s a bad idea� the dog will get into it�, but he�s a good little guy and so far has done no more than occasionally sniff it. He has his own treats, I don�t think he�s even noticed as yet that there�s food on the tree. I also made chocolate chip cookies, peanut butter cookies, and a batch of Rice Krispie squares. Then I took some pine-scent essential oil to give us that real-tree smell, and I have the kettle on for hot chocolate with marshmallows and brandy. Tomorrow, I�ll go to the Farmer�s Market first thing in the AM to pick up a turkey breast for my companions at dinner (just not enough people coming this year to make it worth getting a whole bird) and some vegetables to go with it. I�ll start some of the dinner preparations when I get home tomorrow- peel and dice potatoes, tear up the bread and set it out for the stuffing, that sort of thing. I still have a few more batches of cookies to make- I have to make a batch of chocolate butterscotch and a batch of wheat germ & chicken flavour for my dog and his girlfriend across the street. I think we may just go see a movie Christmas day- I�ve always wanted to do that, but it�s always been so busy and hectic Christmas day, I�ve never had the chance. This year I�m not having nearly so many over for dinner, so it will be a much quieter day. Considering I�m working Christmas Eve, then right back to my usual work schedule the day after Christmas, I can use a restful holiday.

When I had accomplished enough that I felt I deserved a break, I lay on the couch and watched the Muppets� Christmas special on TV- the one where the Swedish Chef wants to cook Big Bird as the turkey, and Kermit and Robin visit the Fraggles. Classic stuff. I�ll be going to bed shortly, probably pop in the video of the Charlie Brown Christmas and wind down watching that. Might as well get what rest I can, considering I have an awfully long day beginning very early tomorrow.

Goodnight, all� and God Bless Us�

Every One.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >