Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-24 - 10:55 p.m.
Christmas Eve

It�s Christmas Eve, and I�ve still got quite a few things to do, but I am so tired! I went to work, and it wasn�t nearly as much fun as the last Christmas Eve I worked� probably because my brother wasn�t there this time. Still, it was pretty nice- once we closed up shop, we worked in a companionable silence and finished in very good time. Both of my brothers came over when I got home to exchange gifts- I got a cheap low-budget vampire movie from my one brother, and a CD of the Smurfs singing pop songs from the other. I get the weirdest presents from my family� but they know me well enough that they can get me cheezy gifts because they know what kind of cheeze I�ll find amusing and what I�ll just think is horrid. And yes, I know cheese is spelled with an �s�� but not in this context. We�re talking cheeze with a capital �Z�.

I was fool enough to go to the Famer�s Market this morning. Got lots of lovely fresh fruits and veggies for cheap, and a boneless turkey breast for Christmas dinner, which looks like it�ll be dinner for two. I had expected more guests, but I can be happy with a quieter dinner, especially after braving the crowds at the market this morning. I was being stalked by a weird old man who asked me if I wanted to try his all-organic mincemeat, and I think the guy I bought Clementines from was trying to pick me up. I suppose that�d be great if I liked bananas.

Remind me next year to get the turkey way ahead of time. I paid way too much for a fresh one because I left it to the last minute and I didn�t have time to thaw one and the grocery store was all sold out, and I am positive they jacked the price up because it�s Christmas eve and they know anyone buying turkey today is desperate. I got corn-on-the-cob and some lovely mushrooms for me- vegetarian holiday meals can get very samey if you don�t change what veggies you serve. I even got some peaches for dessert.

Yes, I know that was a run-on sentence, but I am too tired to care about proper grammar at the moment. I think I�m going to have some juice, then curl up on the couch with the dog and watch Christmas specials- the Blackadder Christmas special for sure.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >