Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-05-02 - 2:03 p.m.
stare-straight-in-the-eyes and-grrrr

This morning I was sleeping, when I woke up to hear Oscar growling fiercely. At first, I wondered what was wrong, but then I looked over at him and realized that he was asleep! He must have been having some kind of dream to be making the blender sounds. I wonder what he dreams about� probably about battling the evil Grey Kitty in the alley, or chasing his little girlfriend Maura (a pretty little Sheltie), or maybe guarding his territory from Mikey (a fierce little Yorkie down the street, and Oscar�s arch-enemy). I didn�t wake him up, there�s some truth to the old adage of �let sleeping dogs lie�. He eventually went back to peaceful sleep, and so did I.

At least, until he�d had enough sleep and decided it was time to wake me. He jumped on me, landing right in the middle of my chest. I woke with a �Oomph!� and Oscar gave me the stare-straight-in-the-eyes and-grrrr treatment. What a way to start your day� oh, well. He is more effective than any alarm clock any day. I�ve got this bad habit of rolling over, hitting the alarm clock while half-asleep and thinking� �mmm, five more minutes� and then waking up again an hour later and scrambling to get to work on time. Oscar keeps me from pulling that sort of thing- he is not subtle when he informs me that it�s time to get up.

Speaking of which, time for me to get going to work.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >