Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-06-18 - 1:54 a.m.
back to work...

The first thing that happened today when I walked in the door of my workplace made me want to cry� but not bad �boo-hoo� crying, good �aww� crying. I walked in, and they actually started to applaud! They were clapping and cheering� I couldn�t believe it! I was a little embarrassed, but it made me feel they really missed me and I felt wanted and good to be home. It�s amazing how quickly I just dropped into my robot skin and just went right back to busting my tail slinging coffee. It felt good to be back, teasing my crew and being teased in turn.

That was one thing I missed� was just being able to get a decent cup of coffee. Lots of really good places to eat, wonderful desserts� and good cappuccino� but I didn�t have a good cup of coffee the whole time. First thing I did when it was time for my break, I grabbed a mug and poured myself a nice hot cup. Mmm.

Of course, there just had to be a minor mixup with the night shift� and I had to stay late. Then this woman whose rotten kids I kicked out of the store for causing trouble got all pissy with me. I asked if I could take her order and she said �No. I. Think. I�ll. Wait. For. The. Next. Person. To. Take. My. Order.� Just like that, as if each word was a separate sentence. Rolled her eyes at me, and generally tried to look superior to me in every way. I just shrugged, said �Okay, fine with me� and walked off. I think it pissed her off that I didn�t react in any way she could argue about.

I love doing this. I love it when someone tries so hard to rile me and I just act nicer and I can see the veins in their foreheads pulsing. I just get nicer and nicer until they leave� I�ll smile until my face hurts and it makes them SO angry that they can�t get me to react in the way they want. I guess I kind of missed it. Every time it happens, I crack up as soon as they leave. Probably the only thing that keeps my sanity from being lost.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >