Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-06-19 - 3:13 a.m.
so tired, so tired

I�m really tired, and I can�t stay up long. It�s strange to see how quickly life resumes its usual course- Oscar�s back to his usual routine of waking me up in the morning, having a lil walk then coming back to cuddle with me while I drink my morning cup of coffee� hanging about the house together until it�s time for walk again and time for me to leave for work. When I come home, he sits at my feet while I have my dinner and I give him the last bite of whatever it is I�m having. Usually, I read a book while I enjoy my dinner. Then, I come over here to the computer to write my entry while having a cup of herbal tea or, if the day�s work has been especially trying, something a bit more medicinal. Then we have our �just-before-bedtime� trips- his, just up and down the street, mine, a nip into the bathroom to brush my teeth and hair and use the toilet. Life is good, if a little predictable.

I�m in to work early tomorrow, so I should really get to bed. I was just all wrapped up in the new piece I�m working on and didn�t see what time it was until my eyes started to close of their own accord. I figured I�d update very quickly then climb into bed with Oscar.

I've been listening to Lizzie West's Chariots Rise over and over all day today... it's one of those songs I hear and wish I could have written. Beautiful.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >