Listening To:nothing... i am going to bed

Reading:Hearts in Atlantis... Stephen Kind

Wishing:my cold to go away overnight

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-08-13 - 1:53 a.m.
the Snot Chronicles chapter 4... Return of the Snot

I feel like garbage.

I felt okay earlier, only a little sneezy. Not too bad, but I did have the sniffles� I attributed it to allergies.

Unfortunately, I know differently now. I�ve got one of those dreaded summer colds. I have a headache, I have been sleeping on and off all day, and my sinuses feel like they are stuffed with cotton balls soaked in carbolic acid. I am dripping snot and my neck feels tender and swollen. I am having more trouble with my asthma than I have had since March. I just hope I can kick it before it develops into pneumonia or something. That�s what scares me. After the respirologist telling me that I�m finally stable and pretty much okay, I really do not want to get a bad respiratory infection and have it set me back to the way it was before. I know it can happen, and I am terrified.

I have to go to work tomorrow, unless I can find some kind person who will cover for me. I�m going to bed now. Maybe I�ll be fortunate and the snot gods will have mercy on me, and I�ll feel okay after some sleep.

Maybe Gary Coleman will become governor of California, too.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >