Listening To:She Bop... Cyndi Lauper

Reading:a battered paperback fantasy from the 70's... title escapes me right now

Wishing:for Portia to land safely tomorrow

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-08-30 - 1:45 p.m.
Gay Bar!

What an incredible few days. I went with Portia to the local gay bar and we watched a great drag queen show- Princess was fascinated by a �boy� who was very cute and did a fantastic dance routine. Imagine her shock when we discovered that �Jack� wasn�t really a boy! Portia and I got our pictures taken with the Queen running the show, and we both got smooched on the cheek. Great fun! I enjoy going there, the people there just seem so relaxed and unpretentious- they don�t seem to make the same effort to be cool as people in the other clubs seem to. I told her "now, when you get home... you have to tell your mom that your supervisor from work took you to a gay bar where you were smooched on the cheek by a drag queen." How many people can say that?

This morning we went out for breakfast- Princess, Portia, Chou-Chou and me� lots of photos and a little leakage from the corners of my eyes. I can�t wait to see how they all turn out! I feel sad that she�s going away, but it�s only for a few months and we can stay in touch via letters, email, and phone calls. I do have a flat rate within Canada after 6pm!

My phone is out of order� sort of. I can make calls just fine, but I can�t receive them. Called the repair service, and they showed up because they were ahead of schedule, but W.O.V. was here and I wasn�t. He told them not to fix it because it was going to be 90$, not realizing that I had paid for line insurance and it was covered by the plan. I don�t know if we�d be covered to have them fix it if I called them back for the same problem twice. He means well, but if my brother can�t fix it when he comes by, we�ll have to call the repair service again and it won�t be fixed at least until Monday, possibly longer. In the meantime, I could be missing important calls. Mainly I am worried that the boss could be trying to tell me something important that I need to know for this afternoon. I would have no way of knowing! What a pain in the *ss. I wish they�d held off showing up for a few minutes. If I had been here when the repairman arrived, it�d be fixed by now.

Ah, well. Could be worse. I�ve installed telephone jacks before, so I can likely fix it myself later. And if the boss needs anything really important, he can call me at work this afternoon- he knows where I�ll be.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >