Listening To:Night in my Veins... the Pretenders

Reading:Lord Foul's Bane... Stephen Donaldson

Wishing:for some time to myself :'(

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-09-01 - 2:18 p.m.
Busy, busy, busy

I am so glad that Portia has landed safely in her hometown. I miss her already, she�s one of the world�s most precious creatures. I know Chou-Chou and Princess miss her too, and we can�t be the only ones. Princess and Chou-Chou have bullied me into being up at an unreasonable hour to go have breakfast with them. We had a fun time, but I found myself missing Portia a great deal during the meal.

I�ve been reading this weird fantasy novel from the 1960�s that one of the customers loaned me. So far it�s really good, very unusual. A man with a bad case of leprosy, from our day and age, finds himself in a strange world where he is regarded as the reincarnation of a legendary hero. So far, I am really enjoying it.

This week is going to be brutal. I�m working the next three days� today and tomorrow late, then back in and early on Wednesday, off Thursday to sleep and do nothing, and then back to work Friday and Saturday late, to get up early and travel to the upper city for classes first thing in the morning Sunday. I am taking �Human Rights and the Employment Standards Act� and �Finance for Non-Financial Managers�. This will hopefully give me a better grasp of some of the things I am becoming increasingly more responsible for dealing with, as well as get me closer to that fabled piece of paper saying that I know how to do this.

So guys� between the phone not receiving incoming calls and the insane schedule I have in store for me� if I don�t call you, if you don�t see me online, if you don�t hear from me� nothing personal. I am just super-busy and probably working or at school. When I am home, I�ll probably be too tired to call anyone or go anywhere. I also probably won�t be updating as much over the next ten weeks while I take these courses, although I will try as much as possible to stay current.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >