Listening To:Rocky Raccoon... the Beatles

Reading:Lord Foul's Bane... Stephen Donaldson

Wishing:that summer wasn't over so quickly!

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-09-05 - 11:59 a.m.
W.O.V.'s birthday cake

I decided that perhaps I was best off not to take two days of classes on top of five days of work, so I�m only going to take Sunday classes rather than Sunday and Wednesday. I decided I am not suicidal and I don�t need to set a pace that will likely kill me. Seven days a week would likely not be good for my mental health.

Was W.O.V.�s birthday yesterday, I made him a crazy-looking cake. Check it out.

I don�t think this sort of thing is what the boss had in mind when he had me trained to decorate cakes.

My budget for Christmas this year is going to be minimal, so I decided that I�d start making presents now. Most everyone will be getting homemade gifts this year. I�ve already begun knitting mitts and gloves, and I�ll be making a trip to Lewiscraft to get some more ornaments and supplies to decorate. I figure if I make one or two little things during my days off between now and then, by Christmas I�ll be well set in the gift department. You really do have to start early if you�re on a tight budget. I wish I had a bigger freezer- I�d be able to make more cookies and things ahead of time and freeze them. Martha Stewart has nothing on me when it comes to holiday stuff.

Oscar was funny yesterday, he was adamantly refusing to get up in the morning. So, since it was my day off and all, I decided he knew best and we could both go back to sleep. An hour or so later when he decided it was time to get up, he bullied me out of bed quite forcefully! Jumping up and down on the bed, pulling the covers off with his teeth, growling� there was no ignoring him. When it�s his idea, there�s no arguing.

Two more days of work and then my first class. This ought to be an interesting weekend.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >