Listening To:Eleanor Rigby... the Beatles

Reading:Lord Foul's Bane... Stephen Donaldson

Wishing:for something secret... not telling anyone :P

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-09-06 - 11:50 a.m.
classes begin tomorrow

Tomorrow I start classes- the class I originally wanted was cancelled, so instead of taking �Human Rights and Employment Law�, I am taking �Workplace Safety and Insurance Board Claims Adjudication�. While I am disappointed because it wasn�t the one I was more interested in, it is just as well because I already have a fair grasp of the Employment Standards Act and the Human Rights Commission stuff and how it applies to my workplace. I don�t understand the WSIB stuff as well, but that�s mainly because I haven�t much had to deal with them yet. I figure it�s best for me to be prepared ahead of time, and if/when it ever comes up, it is best if I know what I�m doing.

It�s going to suck to get up at 6:30 AM tomorrow morning in order to get on the bus and travel to the college, then spend all day in classes� but it�ll be worth it. I have to keep telling myself that this is a means to an end, and that only hard work and self-discipline will get me what I want. No-one is going to just give me what I want, I have to earn it.

Still, I wish I had more time to have fun. I kind of miss having fun.

I think I�ll go out and get really drunk tomorrow night.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >