Listening To:my Launchcast station

Reading:work and school stuff still

Wishing:i could go back to bed with my dog

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Thursday, Oct. 23, 2003 - 1:08 p.m.
scrubbing the splatters of a thousand strange men

Portia sent me a really sweet and supportive email and that cheered me a lot. While I still don�t hold out any great hope that the thing I�ve been kind of sad about will right itself, it�s so good to know that there�s someone who cares and understands why it�s cut me so deeply. Dear, sweet, wonderful Alvie signed my guestbook and left me a really sweet �cheer-up� message. I love Alvie�s diary. It�s so candid, and I think he must be very brave to accomplish the things he has. Any time I start feeling sorry for myself, I can read his diary and it picks me up. This is a human being who�s battled some pretty tough stuff and still retains his sense of humour and a sense of fun. If he says to cheer up, I will.

I�m getting past it. Like I said before, it�ll make me sad for a bit, but I will be okay and I�ll remember for next time. Beaupeep says that if I truly desire to get into politics someday, I�ll have to be prepared to see more of that kind of thing and not take it so personally. I know he�s right, and I know I have to toughen up. It�s a tough old world out there.

Oscar decided this morning that we weren�t getting up, that it was just cuddle-time. He weaseled his way up to plop his head on my pillow and look at me with those adoring little black eyes. I can never feel the world is that bad when my baby loves me so much. We just lay like that for a good hour, him making happy little doggie noises and licking my nose every once in a while, me rubbing his back and scratching behind his ears and telling him what a good boy he is. Everyone needs a dog.

I just wish I could go back to bed with him and just lie there feeling comfy again.

Last night I spent a good part of the evening scrubbing the wall grout in the men�s bathroom. Lovely. And of course, no-one can just let me be and let me do the yukky job, they have to come in and ask me questions like �do you enjoy doing that?� Oh, suuuuuuure. I adore scrubbing the splatters from a thousand strange men off the walls. I had a dream that I got to scrub urine stains off the wall, and look! It came true!

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >