Listening To:my launchcast station

Reading:too tired to read

Wishing:for a warm, comfy nap

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003 - 11:12 a.m.
visionary!

I took Emode�s Corporate Culture test to see what sort of work environment I�d do well in. It said:

�Vego, you'll thrive in a corporate culture that allows you to be a Visionary.

In your book, the future is now. You're motivated by being part of something new and exciting. And to reach those ends, you're willing to take some risks. You have personal expectations and want to ultimately make a difference in this world and your workplace. Work is not just a paycheck for you and it shows in how you care about what you do. You're a standup person and are committed to the success of any organization you work for � willing to accept responsibility squarely on your shoulders.

But you won't get far if you're working for a company that's not based on a system that values your contributions.

That says it all, really.

I went to work at 4am this morning. One of the afternoon girls wasn�t there, so I had to shuffle things around in order to get it all covered, and as a result� I ended up working SOOOO early. I went to bed really early, hoping to get enough sleep, but mostly I just lay there staring at the ceiling. I ended up getting up an hour before I had intended to be awake- I�d forgotten about the whole daylight savings thing, and I hadn�t set my clock back. As soon as I woke up, I realized what I�d done� it crossed my mind to go back to sleep for an hour, but I knew if I did, I wouldn�t be able to wake up again. So I got up, made myself a cup of coffee, walked Oscar and left. Got an awful lot done- sometimes I miss working night shift. It was always so satisfying to get so much done uninterrupted at night. The whole never seeing daylight thing sucked, though.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >