Listening To:My Launchcast station

Reading:craft ideas for prezzies

Wishing:for my period to end

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Monday, Nov. 03, 2003 - 2:29 p.m.
Holiday Sh*T

The last few days have been hectic. Devil�s Night sucked just the way I had expected it to, but Hallowe�en was pretty cool. I didn�t have quite enough time to do all the things I wanted to do, though. I carved all the pumpkins to make a totem pole, but found it very difficult to rig them all up so they�d stay upright. Rather than see them topple over and smash, I just set them out as more traditional Jack O�Lanterns. My pumpkins were cool, I had a raccoon, a moose, an eagle and a beaver. W.O.V. carved a more traditional Jack O�Lantern face. I went to work dressed as Thing 2 and was horrified by how many people didn�t know what I was. I don�t know, people must not read to their kids any more or something. Worst part is, with the movie coming out soon, if I had saved that costume for next year everyone would�ve known what it was. My brother went dressed as a pimp, and one of the girls went as Dolly Parton. She kept asking if she could borrow one of my bras to stuff for her costume� I said there�s no way I am loaning out my lingerie to the staff- especially to the her. She�s got the odd mutant ability to make any statement sound dirty. She could ask you to pass the salt and it�d come out sounding like a proposition. She didn�t look much like Dolly, more like a cheap hooker� so much comedy ensued by pairing her with my brother at the counter and the back-and-forth banter between them. �Make the coffee, bitch! Want me to slap you again?� It was so much fun, I almost feel guilty about being paid to work.

We handed out toys and candy at the house during the night, and went through at least 150 kids. Some of them were really excited to get a rubber bat or glow-in-the-dark skeleton instead of a crummy gumball or something- some of them went �can I have candy instead?� and rolled their eyes. I told those ones we were out of candy.

I just got my period again, and I feel crummy. Oscar says I should stay home, but he doesn�t understand responsibility. I�ve got major crampage, and I slept almost 11 hours last night.

Believe it or not, I�ve started playing Christmas music at home already. Reason being, I have to start early in order to make Christmas presents, and I can�t do it if I don�t feel festive. So I got out my special 4-hour long Christmas MP3 CD and popped it in, got out the acrylic paints and glue gun, and got busy. Will be spending less time online in the next month getting holiday stuff done. So� be prepared for slightly fewer entries but longer ones.

P.S.- I'll do Portia's survey later tonight, unless I collapse from exhaustion.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >