Listening To:My Launchcast station

Reading:this darn survey

Wishing:for a good night's sleep

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003 - 2:38 a.m.
survey says!

1. You�re born. You�re given a name. If you had the option to go back in time and change your name to whatever you wanted, what would you name yourself?

I�ve always liked my name, but I also like the name Hannah. I just don�t see Hannah going with my last name very well.

2. If you had the means to start a business, ANY business, what type of business would you establish? What would you name it?

I�d open a caf�/bookshop called SubVersive.

3. What�s your view on online journaling?

I love it, it�s fun and gives people a chance to express themselves. I love ranting, and it also gives my family and friends a means of keeping tabs on me when I am working funny hours and can�t call.

4. What is the one thing you�ve never heard said to you that you wish would be said?

I�d like to hear my dad say he�s proud of me.

5. What is your greatest accomplishment in life?

I�d have to say winning the confidence I have now, and using it to work my way up to a position where I make a difference. Now I can give kids their first jobs ever, and teach them confidence and skills they�ll use for the rest of their lives. That�s a big deal. And I earned it, all on my own!

6. What is your greatest defeat?

I�m loyal to the point of stupidity. I get used and taken advantage of.

7. Who was your favorite Monkee?

Davey Jones! Hands down, good old inoffensive, non-threatening Davey.

8. If you could have grown up with any family, other than the one you did, which family would you have been raised with? (And if anyone says Michael Jackson�s, I�ll kick your ass personally.)

I don�t know, I�d like Gene Wilder or Martin Short to be my dad. Maybe one of them would adopt me.

9. Tell a complete story in five sentences.

There once was a man named Linguini.

Who drank one too many Martinis.

He got into his car.

Didn�t get very far.

Crashed, and is now a ghost named Linguini.

(p.s> that was also a limerick. Bonus points!!!)

10. If you could spend one single day in the company of your exact clone, what would you do with and/or say to yourself?

I think I�d spend the whole day shopping and maybe writing songs with her.

11. What is one of your �some day� goals? (I.e. some day I will�)

Someday I�ll have a business of my own, and someday I�ll go visit Yorkshire where my Grampy came from, and someday I�ll be the first woman mayor of this city.

12. Why are you filling out this survey?

Because it looked like fun.

13. List the first three words that come to your mind.

Fatigue, existential, blue.

14. State one fact that hardly anyone knows about you.

I once won tickets to the National Ballet of Canada for telling the worst armpit hair story on the radio.

15. State one fact that everyone in the world knows about you.

I love toys.

16. What is the one thing you�ve always wanted to say to a certain person, but haven�t? Who is that person?

I wanted to tell my ex that I�m sorry for being so cruel when we broke up, I never meant to hurt anyone, ever� but I did because I was hurting so bad myself that I couldn�t see past my own hurt. That�s the big one that�ll never go away because I�ll never get the chance to say it. More recently, I would like to tell the old boss thank you, because he believed in me.

17. What one online journaller do you look up to and admire the most? Why?

I�ll have to agree with Portia on this one and say Alvie for the same reasons. He�s just so honest and candid about everything.

18. Can you honestly, beyond a doubt, state that you journal online without any censorship or concern as to who is reading the details of your mind?

Heck, no. People from work read this sometimes, so I have to. I have a private journal for all my kinky stuff.

19. What is one sexual position/experience/situation that you�ve always wanted to try, but haven�t? Why haven�t you?

Um� yeah, I�m going to answer that in an online diary that people from work can read.

20. How do you feel about people who write about their sex lives in intricate detail in their journals?

Woohoo! If you�ve got it, flaunt it!

21. What is your favorite animal to visit at the zoo?

I haven�t been to a big zoo since I was a kid. The last zoo I went to was a petting zoo, and I liked the Emu best. It was friendly and followed me around.

22. What is one scenario that you�ve never been in, but would love to construct?

I can�t write about that here!

23. What pet have you never had, but always wanted?

An elephant. They�re big and gentle and wise. When I was a little girl, I wanted one so bad but I couldn�t understand why my mom wouldn�t let me have one.

24. What is the one area on your body that you ache to have touched, but it seldom gets any attention?

My back. It gets so tense and sore!

25. What is one of your worst memories from childhood? Teen years? Adulthood?

I guess through childhood and adolescence it�d have to be getting picked on mercilessly at school. I was a pretty unhappy, lonely kid. As for my most vivid adult memory� I�d say the events leading up to getting my first apartment all on my own.

26. What is the most vivid memory from each of those stages of your life?

Childhood� the taste of Play-Doh

Adolescence� having my heart broken the first time

Adulthood� discovering who I really am and that it�s okay to like her.

27. What is your idea of heaven? Hell?

Heaven is more than just angels and happy choirs singing and all the bright light stuff� it�s a new level with new challenges to meet. It�s not so simple as just eternal delights, I have a hard time believing we�re just supposed to reach some blissful plateau and never develop further.

Hell� I think it�s accountability. That�s where people are shown what they did wrong in life, and held accountable for such, and made to atone. I have a hard time believing any real or loving God would condemn people to eternity (that being a bloody long time) for mistakes they made in life, but I can easily believe they�d be shown the error of their ways and asked to change.

28. If you were asked to be on any of the �dating� shows, such as Blind Date, Change of Heart, Star Dates, etc. would you do it? Write the script for your introductory profile.

Star Dates! And I�d want to date Jeff Goldblum because he�s so dark and kind of spooky.

�This is Vego, she�s a 27-year old career girl and part-time student whose hobbies include reading, writing, toy collecting and swimming!�

29. If you could be on any reality television show, such as Survivor, The Bachelor, The Real World, Big Brother, etc., which one would you chose and why?

Do I have to choose this? I don�t watch these. Pick one for me, I guess� just not Fear Factor. That one�s just gross, not scary.

30. If you could add any question on to this survey, what would it be?

What�s your favourite flavour of ice cream?

31. (Via Jenn) Name the dream trip you'd like to take and why?

An all-expenses paid (so I can do lots of shopping and bring back prezzies) trip to the UK, so I could visit my roots.

32. (Via Portia) What is your sign and does it reflect your personality?

Saggitarius, and yes! I am SO typical.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >