Listening To:Sour Times... Portishead

Reading:The Color Purple

Wishing:to stick to my diet

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 - 10:29 a.m.
finally... holiday update

I bought some exercise DVD�s today at Wal-Mart. The one has 15-minute workouts on it- I figure if I can spare 15 before I go to work and 15 when I come home every night� that�s half an hour every day. Good plan, no? I have been slacking off a little with exercising and my diet lately, so I�m hoping to get back on track now the holidays are over. All of the treats are gone from the house, and I am going to grocery store today and only buying healthy things. Soup, salad, fruit. Rice. That�s it.

My sister�s coming by today with her kids, and I have great presents for all of them. My oldest nephew and her new guy�s little girl get personal CD players� and my younger nephew gets Yu-Gi-Oh! Figures, and my little niece gets tub tints in a flower dispenser and a little doll I picked up this morning. Hope they like their gifts.

Okay, I know I was putting off writing about my holidays. I must do this and get it done.

The few days leading up to Christmas were very stressful. It got to be the 22nd, and I�d hardly shopped at all, let alone finished everything. I ended up going with one of the girls from work and finishing everything in one morning. We had a good time, and was I ever relieved.

Christmas eve involved having my sibs over and my mom� exchanging gifts and such. Much as I love them, I am glad I don�t have to have everyone here every day. It�s so much noise.

Christmas day� well, this was the most interesting part. I went to my aunt�s house with my dad and my middle brother for dinner. It was wonderful! Considering we really haven�t seen them much over the years and they don�t really know us that well, they really made a wonderful effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I got to see pictures of my dad as a kid, and I saw pictures of my grandma when she was young. I had never known what she looked like as a young woman before! I also saw pictures of my great-grandparents� I never knew what they looked like at all. I learned new things about my grandma and my father. In many ways, this filled in a few gaps in my mind. I�ve always wondered where certain aspects of who I was came from- I�m not much like anyone on my mom�s side of the family, and while I share a lot with my dad, we�re still very different. This gave me a better idea of where I came from, and was quite the experience. I can�t wait to visit again.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >