Listening To:Songs From the Woods... Jethro Tull

Reading:The Renegades of Pern... Anne McCaffrey

Wishing:for a good night's sleep

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004 - 11:31 p.m.
i can't handle booze, and little dogs in tacky clothes

You Will Be a Modern Bride!

While you aren't ready to throw away all wedding tradions, you want a wedding with a twist

You're more inspired by celebrity weddings on E! than from bridal magazines

Whether this means getting married on the beach barefoot or a mariachi band for the reception...

Your wedding will be a blend of old and new - white dress cocktail, personalied vows, whatever suites you!



What Kind of Bride Will You Be? Take This Quiz :-)



Find the Love of Your Life

(and More Love Quizzes) at Your New Romance.

I�m more than half drunk.

I just can�t seem to handle booze any more. I�ve had one glass of wine and I�m well into a second, and after I finish it (and my entry) I will go to bed. Oscar probably wants to cuddle, anyway.

I just had kind of a semi-stressful day and wanted to relax before bed- last night I spent several hours counting the glow-in-the-dark stars on the ceiling. I know I fell asleep eventually, but it was one of those mornings where I felt like I had only just closed my eyes before the alarm rang. So tonight� I have 2 glasses of wine to mellow me, and I should sleep soundly. So it�s just as well that I can�t handle much alcohol. It doesn�t take long for me to reach the mellow stage.

My MP3 player died. I don�t know why, only that I think it deserves a decent burial. I think I might inter it in the wastebasket tomorrow, but right now we�re having a visitation and it�s lying in eternal repose on my bookshelf. It�s so hard to lose a patient! You try and try, and eventually� there are some you just can�t save.

Sucks, though� I can�t exactly afford a new one right now. Eventually, eventually. I tell myself that in time, I will have my house, and while I might never be rich, I will have enough for the occasional toy. In the meantime� there are more important things than an MP3 player. I�ll probably just pick up one of those cheap CD-walkmans like I got the kids for Christmas. I can shell out 20$ for something like that, and it�ll keep me walking with something suitably cheerful on my journeys in the meantime.

Played games and chattered with Portia tonight, which cheered me up a great deal. I�ve really missed her and having a girlfriend in the area I can yak to about every little thing. It was neat to hear more about the things she�s learning about in school.

Is it just me that thinks putting a little dog in tough-looking clothing is tacky and ridiculous? I mean, I can�t imagine Oscar in one of those spiked collars. When I see a Chihuahua in a leather jacket, I think� dear God, the poor thing. Little dogs get to wear cute things, big dogs get to wear practical and tough things. A German Shepherd or a Doberman can pull off a leather jacket, but can�t be dressed in a hand-knitted sweater without looking ridiculous. . A miniature schnauzer or toy poodle can wear a sweater.

Okay, enough babbling� it is bedtime.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >