Listening To:Mr. Bassman... unknown artist

Reading:Interview with the Vampire... Anne Rice

Wishing:something i will have to just get for myself.

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Monday, Jun. 14, 2004 - 1:43 p.m.
Tornado!

When i was 4 years old there was a tornado.

I remember my mother yelling at me, but mistakenly i thought she was yelling "Tomato! Tomato!" and i couldn't figure out why she was so upset about a tomato. In retrospect, i imagine she wanted to get me away from the sliding glass doors to our backyard.

I stood there, transfixed... watching the wind blow harder than i had ever seen... when the grey funnel came along and took our garden shed away. Just lifted it right up! First the roof, then the rest of it.

All things considered, i was remarkably lucky it didn't come any closer than it did. I remember the way the glass shook- but it did not break and i was unharmed.

Still, it was very frightening and watching the Wizard of On scared the Hell out of me the first time i saw it.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >