Listening To:none, just the sound of Oscar snoozing on couch

Reading:Empre State... a cheezy crime novel

Wishing:to know if i have a job or not

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004 - 10:17 p.m.
Don't let it Get you Down

At this point in time, I don�t know if I have a job or not.
That�s a very unnerving way to feel.
I have been released from the hospital, and Oscar�s been playing nurse ever since. I don�t know what I�d have done without him, he�s been my sanity for the past few days. He makes me get up in the AM, makes me rest later on, makes me get fresh air� he really has been looking out for me. I expect him to bully me into bed pretty soon.
Called work from the hospital, they said everything except the words �you�re fired�. Said I had �reliability issues� and that �this isn�t working out�. Didn�t really say one way or the other if I still had employment or not. Right now, I still don�t know- been playing telephone tag with the boss for two days. I called last, left a very specific message about when docs said I could come back, and I also stopped in to the store and left a copy of the doctor�s note for him. I figure it�s his turn to call me back now, I called the last three times. If I haven�t heard anything before then, I will just show up on Saturday prepared to work�
The whole thing has me pretty pissed. They can�t legally let me go for a condition they knew I had before I was hired on, it�s very illegal. And I gave up a great deal to move here and take this job. I can�t help but be angry! Beaupeep told me this morning not to let it get me down� I can�t help but feel a bit of a failure as well. I told him I can�t help but be kind of down, but I won�t let it keep me down. That�ll have to be good enough.
Right now my biggest priority is to get well. Beyond that, I will wait and see what happens. I am hoping I can just return to work and do the job I was hired and trained to do, but I am prepared to fight for my rights and move onwards if need be.
Oscar�s a huge source of comfort and faith, too. He loves me no matter what, and I will always be tops in his little eyes, so I can�t give up. He�s counting on me! Last night when I lay in bed crying because I felt so useless and helpless, he got right in beside me and kissed my tears away. He made happy doggie noises until I giggled and felt better, and stuck with me until I fell asleep.
I have faith in my abilities. I have my wits and my ethics, and I have good references and a good attitude. If these people don�t want to make use of it, there will be plenty of others who will be happy to make use of my talents. I am not happy about not knowing, but I know one way or the other, it�ll be all right.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >