Listening To:Spongebob Squarepants on TV in background

Reading:The Mammoth Hunters... Jean M. Auel

Wishing:for a cozy nap with Oscar

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Friday, Nov. 19, 2004 - 6:34 p.m.
summary

So� I�m going to give the ultra, �ber-condensed version of the past few weeks for those of you who don�t know.
The coffee shop job didn�t work out. After I got back from the hospital, it was a totally different atmosphere to work in. It became obvious very quickly that it wasn�t going to last.
To make a long, painful, drawn-out story short, I left there and got a new job.
Yeah, I was kind of bummed at first. I was pretty upset. Who wouldn�t be? I left a job where I was trusted completely, where I knew how to do pretty much everything, to come up here and take the job I always wanted. I knew that I was taking a big risk, but I�m not sorry. I would never have left Hamilton without something to go to, and I love my new home. I love my neighborhood, and my apartment, and I really, really love my new job.
I work in a toy store now! Can you imagine anything more fun? I don�t make as much money as I did in the coffee shop, but I get enough, and I can come home to walk Oscar at lunch. The amount less that I am getting is worth it to me just to know my baby is looked after and I don�t have to worry about him being alone so much. It�s only a two minute walk from home, too- I know, I timed it. I don�t remember ever enjoying a job this much before- I really like helping people find the perfect gift, and I love seeing the new toys come in, and I get a discount on Play-doh and Crayola! Is there a better place for me in this world? Not likely.

Maybe everything didn�t turn out the way I expected, but it�s perfectly okay.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >