Listening To:The Work Song... Nellie McKay

Reading:none, finished my book last night.

Wishing:that fishy makes it to fishy afterlife

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004 - 10:45 p.m.
poor icky nasty dead fishy

There was a death in my fish family over the past few days. I think it might�ve happened when they moved the tank down here- I know I only counted three fish when they first arrived. Unknown to me, there was a fourth, and deceased, occupant in the tank.
No wonder it stank so badly.
I couldn�t figure out why it smelled so terrible when there was a big, kickass filter on the back. Well, upon closer inspection tonight, I discovered a small corpse, lodged in the filter intake.
I have had few experiences nastier than yanking the body out of the filter tube. It was really wedged in there. Thank God for rubber gloves. I had to really pull to get it out of there, and it sicked me out so badly I didn�t much want to really grasp it. After a few very disgusting failed attempts, I bit the bullet and really grabbed it. I could feel its gross little bones breaking as I pulled. Very gross.
I threw the little fishy body in the garbage, and it was followed by the rubber gloves. I couldn�t stand the idea of ever wearing them again, even to clean the toilet. They just felt too dirty. Poor fishy, I couldn�t even bring myself to give him the traditional burial at sea. He just sickened me so much, I didn�t want to put my bum down where he found his final resting place. I didn�t even say a prayer- but does God need to hear about it? I�m sure He gets bored with stuff like this. There have to be dozens of fishy funerals held in bathrooms across the world ever day. I believe if he was a good fish, there�ll be a place for him in the afterlife somewhere.

The remaining bottom feeder, who I was having trouble thinking of a name for, was christened Phil today, after Phil Collins. This is because I have a permanent hate-on for Phil Collins, and I think it would be disrespectful to name a bottom feeder after someone I liked.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >